CMT Music Award Nominations

The 2017 CMT Music Award nominees have been announced with Thomas Rhett, Kelsea Ballerini and Keith Urban in the lead with four nominations each.

Florida Georgia Line, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan and Lauren Alaina are closely following those with four nominations wth their own three nominations each. Brett Young, Midland Jon Pardi and Chris Young made it in with their first CMT nominations.

The CMT Music Awards air on June 7 with Nashville’s Charles Esten as host. Keep in mind that this is a fan-voted award show. That means you have until midnight on June 5 to vote. You can vote on Twitter or Instagram when you use the hashtag #CMTawards and tagging the artist.

14 semi-finalists were announced for the coveted Video of the Year. The top seven finalists will be announced at the beginning of the show. There will be time then for fans to real-time vote for the winner.

Video of the Year semi-finalists:

  1. The CMA Awards tribute song “Forever Country”
  2. “Today” Brad Paisley
  3. “Wanna Be That Song”, Brett Eldredge
  4. “Church Bells”, Carrie Underwood
  5. “Middle of a Memomry”, Cole Swindell
  6. “Different for Girls”, Dierks Bentley and Elle King
  7. “H.O.L.Y.”, Florida Georgia Line
  8. “Dirt on My Boots”, Jon Pardi
  9. “Blue Ain’t Your Color”, Keith Urban
  10. “Peter Pan”, Kelsea Ballerini
  11. “Better Man”, Little Big Town
  12. “Huntin, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day”, Luke Bryan
  13. “Vice”, Miranda Lambert
  14. “Star of the Show”, Thomas Rhett

Some artists took to Twitter to share their excitement about the nominations.

Who are you rooting for as ‘Video of the Year’?